Please consider reading and signing this letter on behalf of people with ME/CFS/ Myalgic Encephalomyelits (and Covid long-haulers), as well:

#MEAction has written an open letter to NIH institute director, Dr. Walter Koroshetz, and CDC division director Dr. Inger Damon to express our lack of confidence in their interagency approach to ME/CFS. Drs. Koroshetz and Damon co-lead the Interagency ME/CFS Working Group, which met last month, and oversee the ME/CFS program activities within their respective agencies. Their inaction to advance biomedical research, medical education, and care and treatment for people living with ME/CFS is unacceptable, and #MEAction holds them, and other top agency leaders, directly responsible.

Add your voice by signing onto this letter and let Dr. Koroshetz and Dr. Damon know that their failed leadership is allowing the ME/CFS crisis to continue to grow. They need to take action to become the drivers, not the obstacles, of meaningful progress for people living with ME/CFS.First Name Last Name Organization (optional) Email Address Country   United Kingdom  United States  Afghanistan  Åland Islands  Albania  Algeria  American Samoa  Andorra  Angola  Anguilla  Antarctica  Antigua and Barbuda  Argentina  Armenia  Aruba  Australia  Austria  Azerbaijan  Bahamas  Bahrain  Bangladesh  Barbados  Belarus  Belgium  Belize  Benin  Bermuda  Bhutan  Bolivia, Plurinational State of  Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba  Bosnia and Herzegovina  Botswana  Bouvet Island  Brazil  British Indian Ocean Territory  Brunei Darussalam  Bulgaria  Burkina Faso  Burundi  Cabo Verde  Cambodia  Cameroon  Canada  Cayman Islands  Central African Republic  Chad  Chile  China  Christmas Island  Cocos (Keeling) Islands  Colombia  Comoros  Congo  Congo, the Democratic Republic of the  Cook Islands  Costa Rica  Côte d’Ivoire  Croatia  Cuba  Curaçao  Cyprus  Czech Republic  Denmark  Djibouti  Dominica  Dominican Republic  Ecuador  Egypt  El Salvador  Equatorial Guinea  Eritrea  Estonia  Ethiopia  Falkland Islands (Malvinas)  Faroe Islands  Fiji  Finland  France  French Guiana  French Polynesia  French Southern Territories  Gabon  Gambia  Georgia  Germany  Ghana  Gibraltar  Greece  Greenland  Grenada  Guadeloupe  Guam  Guatemala  Guernsey  Guinea  Guinea-Bissau  Guyana  Haiti  Heard Island and McDonald Islands  Holy See (Vatican City State)  Honduras  Hong Kong  Hungary  Iceland  India  Indonesia  Iran, Islamic Republic of  Iraq  Ireland  Isle of Man  Israel  Italy  Jamaica  Japan  Jersey  Jordan  Kazakhstan  Kenya  Kiribati  Korea, Democratic People’s Republic of  Korea, Republic of  Kuwait  Kyrgyzstan  Lao People’s Democratic Republic  Latvia  Lebanon  Lesotho  Liberia  Libya  Liechtenstein  Lithuania  Luxembourg  Macao  Macedonia, the former Yugoslav Republic of  Madagascar  Malawi  Malaysia  Maldives  Mali  Malta  Marshall Islands  Martinique  Mauritania  Mauritius  Mayotte  Mexico  Micronesia, Federated States of  Moldova, Republic of  Monaco  Mongolia  Montenegro  Montserrat  Morocco  Mozambique  Myanmar  Namibia  Nauru  Nepal  Netherlands  New Caledonia  New Zealand  Nicaragua  Niger  Nigeria  Niue  Norfolk Island  Northern Mariana Islands  Norway  Oman  Pakistan  Palau  Palestine, State of  Panama  Papua New Guinea  Paraguay  Peru  Philippines  Pitcairn  Poland  Portugal  Puerto Rico  Qatar  Réunion  Romania  Russian Federation  Rwanda  Saint Barthélemy  Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha  Saint Kitts and Nevis  Saint Lucia  Saint Martin (French part)  Saint Pierre and Miquelon  Saint Vincent and the Grenadines  Samoa  San Marino  Sao Tome and Principe  Saudi Arabia  Senegal  Serbia  Seychelles  Sierra Leone  Singapore  Sint Maarten (Dutch part)  Slovakia  Slovenia  Solomon Islands  Somalia  South Africa  South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands  South Sudan  Spain  Sri Lanka  Sudan  Suriname  Svalbard and Jan Mayen  Swaziland  Sweden  Switzerland  Syrian Arab Republic  Taiwan, Province of China  Tajikistan  Tanzania, United Republic of  Thailand  Timor-Leste  Togo  Tokelau  Tonga  Trinidad and Tobago  Tunisia  Turkey  Turkmenistan  Turks and Caicos Islands  Tuvalu  Uganda  Ukraine  United Arab Emirates  United States Minor Outlying Islands  Uruguay  Uzbekistan  Vanuatu  Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of  Viet Nam  Virgin Islands, British  Virgin Islands, U.S.  Wallis and Futuna  Western Sahara  Yemen  Zambia  Zimbabwe  State   Alabama  Alaska  Arizona  Arkansas  California  Colorado  Connecticut  Delaware  District of Columbia  Florida  Georgia  Hawaii  Idaho  Illinois  Indiana  Iowa  Kansas  Kentucky  Louisiana  Maine  Maryland  Massachusetts  Michigan  Minnesota  Mississippi  Missouri  Montana  Nebraska  Nevada  New Hampshire  New Jersey  New Mexico  New York  North Carolina  North Dakota  Ohio  Oklahoma  Oregon  Pennsylvania  Rhode Island  South Carolina  South Dakota  Tennessee  Texas  Utah  Vermont  Virginia  Washington  West Virginia  Wisconsin  Wyoming  Please Select 

Stay in touch

 Check this box to receive news, events and action alerts from #MEActionAdd your name!

Get Involved

Sign up for #MEAction emails to join our movement and keep up to date with all the latest actions and news.Sign up

   © 2020 The Myalgic Encephalomyelitis Action Network, All Rights Reserved

Something cute and funny, I never really share these types of videos on my website, but I love this one. Click on the link below:

<iframe src=”” width=”380″ height=”591″ style=”border:none;overflow:hidden” scrolling=”no” frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen=”true” allow=”autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; picture-in-picture; web-share” allowFullScreen=”true”></iframe>